Close Menu

Hit enter to search or ESC to close


Counter-Strike: Global Offensive‘s highly anticipated league, Flashpoint, finally kicks off this week on Mar. 13. It will continue through Apr. 19. Gathered here is all the need-to-know information regarding current teams, scheduling, tournament information, and where to watch the matches.

Flashpoint teams

When Flashpoint was announced, the organization revealed it would host twelve teams of CSGO‘s best talent. The roster will consist of 10 founding teams and two qualifying teams. Currently, nine of the twelve rostered squads are known:

  • Cloud9
  • Gen.G
  • Dignitas
  • Orgless
  • MAD Lions
  • BIG
  • MIBR
  • c0ntact
  • Envy

Meanwhile, rumors are circulating about the final three teams. Reports suggest that Chinese organization FunPlus Phoenix signed Heroic’s roster and will participate in the league. Furthermore, league invitations were sent to Chaos EC and HAVU, who both attended the recent Global Qualifier.

League format

To start, the league will feature two double-elimination group stages with three groups of four teams. The groups themselves are decided by the participating teams. Group selection will take place on Mar. 12 at 4:00 p.m. ET.

Results from the preliminary stages are used to determine seeding moving forward in the competition. After this, the top eight teams will enter a double elimination playoff bracket. The top eight teams are the competitors with the highest number of points from each phase, awarded as follows:

  • 1st place: 75 points
  • 2nd place: 50 points
  • 3rd place: 30 place
  • 4th place: 15 points

Where and when to watch Flashpoint

Flashpoint season 1 will be held entirely at the organization’s studio in Los Angeles, California. They will no longer hold finals in Stockholm, Sweden due to the coronavirus outbreak. All matches will be broadcast live on Flashpoint’s official Twitch channel, FlashpointCS.

The complete tournament schedule is as follows:

Phase 1

  • Friday, March 13
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group A Semi-final #1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group A Semi-final #2
  • Saturday, March 14
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group B Semi-final #1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group B Semi-final #2
  • Sunday, March 15
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group C Semi-final #1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group C Semi-final #2
  • Tuesday, March 17
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group A Lower Round 1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group A Upper final
  • Wednesday, March 18
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group B Lower Round 1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group B Upper final
  • Thursday, March 19
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group C Lower Round 1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group C Upper final
  • Saturday, March 21
    • 12:00 p.m. ET – Group A Consolidation final
    • 3:00 p.m. ET – Group B Consolidation final
    • 6:00 p.m. ET – Group C Consolidation final
  • Sunday, March 22
    • 12:00 p.m. ET – Group A final
    • 3:00 p.m. ET – Group B final
    • 6:00 p.m. ET – Group C final

Phase 2

  • Friday, March 27
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group A Semi-final #1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group A Semi-final #2
  • Saturday, March 28
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group B Semi-final #1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group B Semi-final #2
  • Sunday, March 29
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group C Semi-final #1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group C Semi-final #2
  • Tuesday, March 31
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group A Lower Round 1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group A Upper final
  • Wednesday, April 1
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group B Lower Round 1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group B Upper final
  • Thursday, April 2
    • 1:00 p.m. ET – Group C Lower Round 1
    • 4:00 p.m. ET – Group C Upper final
  • Saturday, April 4
    • 12:00 p.m. ET – Group A Consolidation final
    • 3:00 p.m. ET – Group B Consolidation final
    • 6:00 p.m. ET – Group C Consolidation final
  • Sunday, April 5
    • 12:00 p.m. ET – Group A final
    • 3:00 p.m. ET – Group B final
    • 6:00 p.m. ET – Group C final

Playoffs

Match times to be confirmed

Thursday, April 9: Upper quarter-finals #1-2
Friday, April 10: Upper quarter-finals #3-4
Saturday, April 11: Lower round 1 #1-2
Sunday, April 12: Upper semi-finals #1-2
Monday, April 13: Lower round 2 #1-2
Tuesday, April 14: Upper & Lower finals
Saturday, April 18: Consolidation final
Sunday, April 19: Grand final




https://www.upcomer.com/wp-content/themes/upcomer